Best drug EVER.

You know that hype about endorphins? How they give you that “runner’s high?” Oh it’s so true.

Despite the fact that I woke up way earlier than a college student would prefer, despite the fact that the fluorescent lights in my 8:20 class made my eyes feel like they were melting out of my head, despite the fact my test in Greek that morning had me stressed out…

I feel so happy now!

Some time after lunch, I went to the gym for a nice hour-long workout, predominantly on the bike machine. Was I really wanting to go workout? Not really, a nap sounded much better.

But I feel sooooo happy now!

I think if my roommate had been in the dorm when I returned post-workout, I probably would have hugged her.

Endorphins: best drug EVER.

Leave a Comment

