Let’s do some MUTEMATH

One of my life regrets is not getting into MUTEMATH sooner. I got their CD Armistice for my birthday last year (which I fell in love
with), and I just saw their music video “Typical” for the first time a couple weeks ago–which made me feel a little ashamed of myself, after I got over almost having my head blow up from overexposure of too much genius ….

But what matters is that I’m on the right track now, and I’m excited to introduce some of MUTEMATH’s new work for their upcoming album Odd Soul, which is due to land in October.

The single, “Blood Pressure” hit iTunes today, and I’m liking its funky blues-rock vibe and its rather sweet drum work. Alongside it is “Odd Soul,” a less catchy and more experimental piece, but no less noteworthy, with a stellar music video available on the band’s Facebook.

Shoot, I’m pumped.

Leave a Comment

