The History of an Engagement with φιλια (cont.)

A History of the Engagement with φιλια

Chapter I. Growing Pains (cont.)

But you I must speak little of. Only that we took a train home after the wreck–I rubbed your sore back and haven’t seen you since. Only that I loved your freckles and your hands but your mind was a secret chord sheet and, like I said, I haven’t seen you since. Only that you didn’t pay for my tea last winter and our conversation was general and, like I said, I haven’t seen you since. Only that you were a wreck and I got out of the car with an aching neck but still after we took the train home I rubbed your sore back and, like I said, I haven’t seen you since.

Leave a Comment

