The History of an Engagement with φιλια (cont.)

A History of the Engagement with φιλια

Chapter I. Growing Pains (cont.)

Dear Glowing Girl: you brought me to the arms of God. This is virtue: you taking me under your wing and leading me to sing. Salt and pepper: our lives inextricably connected together. The way we passed the ball back and forth: four years strong. To impress: I trying to tackle you and you just a big grin. Glowing Girl, so strong: you brought me to the arms of God. When I flinch my hand: but you know the games I play by heart:  we passed our written confidences back and forth in classes. Our color, feist: you, white blond with a black tail: I, dirty gold with a red tail. Our laughing times, our wild eyes, our hands raised high: we grew strong together. Adventurers, independent: to be apart but never estranged for long. Glowing Girl, until I see your light again.

Leave a Comment

