Elliptical Cave

I saw the sun and now I see
This is a cave
These are the images on the wall
Shadows to shadows 
This is a cave, is this 
A cage
As well

I saw the sun and now I see
This is a veil
These hands ache to tear 
Shred to shred
This is a veil, may this
Be ringing 
My ears are bleeding
As well

For:
I saw the sun and now I see
This beauty and hope 
Shrink away and fade
Shiver to shiver
These finely cut things, such 
Sharp glass to grasp
In my hands 
Again
Ever?

I saw the sun and now I scream
At the top of 
These lungs blue with ice
Shallows to shallows 
At the top of, where I freeze
And so 
Not audible
As well

I saw the sun and now I see
This is Who am I 
These are the Chorus
Shouting to shouting
This is Who am I, to deserve
Their voices for me as I
Wish 
I could sing
As well 

 

Leave a Comment

